inStepRED

Application Lifecycle Management

"Stakeholders and sponsors are satisfied
with us, the IT department! Because we
focus on three success factors.“

innovationspreis-it

Application Lifecycle Management

Awarded the IT Innovation Prize: "Best of 2016"

"Great value for small and medium sized businesses."

objectiF-RPM-SaaS

Application Lifecycle Management

Reduce your IT costs. Work in the cloud!

Success factor no. 1
Converting business needs into value

Digitization is ushering in a number of deep changes in many companies – changes that affect business processes and models as well as products. IT departments need to respond with new and adjusted systems faster than ever before. The goal is clear: To identify the business needs and to turn them into value for the stakeholders and the company. This requires communication, cooperation and mutual understanding between business and the IT department, which in turn presupposes that the pathway from the needs phase to the final IT system or product is transparent to and traceable for all participants. You can achieve this with systematic Application Lifecycle Management (ALM). objectiF RPM is perfectly suited to help you with all of that.

Your stakeholders‘ goals and requirements drive the application lifecycle – the requirements are derived from the business needs analysis. With objectiF RPM you can use requirements engineering models to analyze stakeholders and their goals, partition the system, define requirements and develop solutions – or you can take a text-based approach with forms – it’s your choice. The transparency and traceability of your results provide the underlying real-time repository with its numerous query- and evaluation options. Integrated version and configuration management for all artefacts in the application lifecycle make the project activities revision safe.

Goals, requirements, use cases, test cases, test plans, test runs, test results, user stories, issues, work packages, milestones, releases, sprints etc. – the list of artefact types that objectiF RPM acknowledges in the application lifecycle is long. And it can get even longer with your own artefact types because adaptability and expandability are special features that objectiF RPM offers.

Features you might also like:

  • UML/SysML diagrams for requirements and system architecture
  • Generating documents from diagrams and artefacts at the click of a button
  • Evaluating requirements and their current status live
  • Glossary of common terms in the project
  • Projekt guide for your project agreements

Success factor no. 2
Agile or classical? You have options in your planning and controlling process

Agile or classical, scrum or waterfall – you can make the choice on a case by case basis or you could even adjust the decision in relation to your current phase in the application lifecycle. Is your organization one that prefers agile development or one that conducts its planning and sales with a classical approach? Or do you build embedded systems and take an agile approach to software development while sticking to a waterfall model in your hardware development? If you have to deal with these or similar scenarios then you require flexible project management support – all of which you can find in objectiF RPM.

Whether you prefer an agile release and you want to go with sprint planning that utilize backlogs and user story boards or if you like the classical project planning approach with activities and milestones, you have both possibilities with objectiF RPM and can combine them according to your needs. The different approaches to planning the staff workload in agile and conventional projects are also supported, as is the development of staff workloads and the process of revealing resource conflicts.

objectiF RPM is synonymous with easy planning. You can use stored templates to create a release – and sprint activities for a set time period that can automatically be integrated into a Gantt depiction of the project plan. Using patterns is not limited to agile planning. You can create workflows from activities and artefacts that recur in your projects. You can dynamically adapt workflows with the help of project characteristics. Consequently, it is possible to tailor your approach in the course of a project.

Stakeholders want to know what you’re getting and when, sponsors need statements about the performance of the organization. Answers give state-based evaluations of the requirements and agile metrics – beginning with sprint-related burn up charts and extending all the way through to agile earned-value analyses. One of objectiF RPM’s strengths is making the project progression visible to all interested parties.

Features you might also like:

  • Dashboards with performance indicators (current and planned costs, production value etc.)
  • Road map of all your projects in your organization
  • Generating network plans
  • Planning with staff pools
  • Integrated time-logging

Success factor no. 3
Scaling and distribution: Dynamically adapting the project organization

Quick feedback, visible project progress, flexible handling of requirements and priorities – would you like to use advantages of agile development in large projects? Then you need a way of scaling agile development processes. It’s the technique with the lowest overhead costs, it allows several teams to be in play – all of whom can work independently as far as possible – but they all can work in synchronized sprints. objectiF RPM offers appropriate support as well as the flexibility you require.

Whether you start with several teams or you increase the number of team members over time, objectiF RPM offers you the necessary flexibility to scale your project. With a specific template you can create everything you need for an additional team in a single step: starting with the team backlog and proceeding all the way through to team-related metrics. The project plan will automatically be extended for every new team. You have planning views available to you for the release planning with several teams and for the sprint planning for individual teams. Remember: every team has their own user storyboards for their internal organization. Do you want to use a different framework to scale your agile projects? With objectiF RPM you can develop your own templates in order to do so.

Many companies cannot find the all the expertise they need for a project in a single location. objectiF RPM offers you several options for organizing project work. Project participants without access to LAN can use their browser to work on the central real-time repository of the project. Or you can run objectiF RPM completely in the Amazon web services cloud.

If you want to exchange artefacts among decentralized teams, but do not want to allow direct access to your project for organizational reasons, then you can use the export/import functionality or the rest API by objectiF RPM. If your focus is on exchanging artefacts with other tools, then the following are available to you: ReqIF interfaces, an Excel-Export-/Import as well as JIRA Push&Pull Rest APIs. A diverse array of technical possibilities is typical for objectiF RPM.

Features you might also like:

  • The central administration of requirements and artefacts belonging to the application lifecycle
  • User-based project templates for a unified approach
  • Task manager for the time-sensitive automatic execution of commands
  • Use in on-premise software or as SaaS

Check out objectiF RPM for free

Application lifecycle management with requirements engineering and project planning.

Of course your
questions are very welcome.

Or have a good start with
the objectiF RPM whitepaper.

inStepRED

Application Lifecycle Management

"Stakeholder und Sponsoren sind mit
uns - der IT - sehr zufrieden! Weil wir
uns auf drei Erfolgsfaktoren konzentrieren."

innovationspreis-it

Application Lifecycle Management

Ausgezeichnet mit dem Innovationspreis-IT "Best of 2016"

"Hoher Nutzwert für den Mittelstand."

objectiF-RPM-SaaS

Application Lifecycle Management

Senken Sie Ihre IT-Kosten. Arbeiten Sie in der Cloud!

Der Erfolgsfaktor Nr. 1
Business-Bedarf konsequent in Geschäftswert umsetzen

Viele Unternehmen erleben heute im Zuge der Digitalisierung tiefgreifende Veränderungen, die sich auf ihre Geschäftsmodelle, Business-Prozesse und Produkte auswirken. Die IT muss immer schneller mit angepassten und neuen Systemen reagieren. Das Ziel dabei ist klar: Den Business-Bedarf erkennen und in Nutzen für die Stakeholder und Werte für das Unternehmen umsetzen. Das erfordert Kommunikation, Zusammenarbeit und gegenseitiges Verstehen von Business und IT. Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass der Weg vom Bedarf zum IT-System bzw. Produkt für alle Beteiligten transparent und nachvollziehbar wird. Das erreichen Sie mit systematischem Application Lifecycle Management – ALM. objectiF RPM unterstützt Sie dabei.

Angetrieben wird der Application Lifecycle von den Zielen und Anforderungen der Stakeholder, die sich aus dem Business-Bedarf ableiten. Für die Analyse der Stakeholder und ihrer Ziele, die Abgrenzung des Systems, die Definition von Anforderungen und den Entwurf von Lösungen können Sie mit objectiF RPM auf Modelle des Requirements Engineering zurückgreifen oder textorientiert mit Formularen arbeiten – Sie haben die Wahl. Transparenz und Nachvollziehbarkeit Ihrer Ergebnisse sichert das zugrundeliegende Realtime-Repository mit seinen zahlreichen Abfrage- und Auswertungsmöglichkeiten. Integriertes Versions- und Konfigurationsmanagement für alle Artefakte des Application Lifecycle machen die Projektarbeit revisionssicher.

Ziele, Anforderungen, Use Cases, Testfälle, Testpläne, Testläufe, Testergebnisse, User Stories, Issues, Work-Packages, Meilensteine, Releases, Sprints etc. – die Liste der Artefakttypen des Application Lifecycle, die objectiF RPM kennt, ist lang. Und sie kann noch länger werden: mit Ihren anwendereigenen Artefakttypen. Denn Anpassbarkeit und Erweiterbarkeit sind besondere Merkmale von objectiF RPM.

Funktionen, die Ihnen auch gefallen werden:

  • UML/SysML-Diagramme für Anforderungen und Systemarchitektur
  • Dokumente aus Diagrammen und Artefakten auf Knopfdruck generieren
  • Anforderungen und ihre Bearbeitungszustände live auswerten
  • Glossar für einheitliche Begriffe im Projekt
  • Projekt-Guide für Ihre Projektvereinbarungen

Der Erfolgsfaktor Nr. 2
Mal agil, mal klassisch: Spielräume bei Planung und Steuerung nutzen

Agil oder klassisch, Scrum oder Wasserfall – treffen Sie diese Entscheidung von Projekt zu Projekt oder sogar von einer Stufe des Application Lifecycle zur nächsten? Gehört Ihre Organisation zum Beispiel zu denen, die Software agil entwickeln, Einführung und Betrieb aber klassisch planen? Oder bauen Sie Embedded Systems und gehen bei der Softwareentwicklung agil, aber bei der Hardwareentwicklung nach dem Wasserfall-Modell vor? Wenn Sie mit diesen oder ähnlichen Szenarien umgehen müssen, dann brauchen Sie flexible Projektmanagement-Unterstützung. In objectiF RPM finden Sie sie.

Ob agile Release- und Sprint-Planung mit Backlogs und User Story Boards oder klassische Projektplanung mit Aktivitäten und Meilensteinen, Sie haben beide Möglichkeiten und können sie nach Bedarf kombinieren. Die unterschiedlichen Vorgehensweisen zur Planung des Mitarbeitereinsatzes in agilen und konventionellen Projekten werden ebenso unterstützt wie die Auswertung der Mitarbeiterauslastung und das Aufzeigen von Ressourcenkonflikten.

Planung mit geringstem Aufwand – dafür steht die Mustertechnik in objectiF RPM. Mit vorbereiteten Mustern erzeugen Sie Release- und Sprint-Aktivitäten von fester Dauer, die automatisch in die Gantt-Darstellung des Projektplans Ihres Projekts übernommen werden. Der Einsatz von Mustern ist nicht auf agile Planung begrenzt. Sie können Sie nutzen, um Workflows aus Aktivitäten und Artefakten zu erzeugen, die in Ihren Projekten häufig wiederkehren. Anhand von Projektmerkmalen lassen sich die Workflows dynamisch anpassen. Damit wird ein Tailoring Ihres Vorgehens im laufenden Projekt möglich.

Stakeholder wollen wissen, was sie wann erhalten, Sponsoren brauchen Aussagen über die Leistungsfähigkeit der Organisation. Antworten geben zustandsbezogene Auswertungen der Anforderungen und agile Metriken – angefangen bei sprint-bezogenen Burn-Up Charts bis hin zur agilen Earned Value Analyse. Denn das Sichtbarmachen des Projektverlaufs ist eine Stärke von objectiF RPM.

Funktionen, die Ihnen auch gefallen werden:

  • Dashboards mit Leistungsindikatoren (Plan- und Istkosten, Fertigstellungswert etc.)
  • Roadmap aller Projekte Ihrer Organisation
  • Generieren von Netzplänen
  • Planen mit Mitarbeiterpools
  • Integrierte Zeiterfassung

Der Erfolgsfaktor Nr. 3
Skalieren und verteilen: Projektorganisation dynamisch anpassen

Schnelles Feedback, sichtbarer Projektfortschritt, flexibler Umgang mit Anforderungen und Prioritäten – die Vorteile der agilen Entwicklung wollen Sie auch in großen Projekten nutzen? Dann brauchen Sie eine Technik zur Skalierung des agilen Entwicklungsprozesses. Die Technik mit dem geringsten Overhead besteht darin, mehrere Teams einzusetzen, die inhaltlich möglichst unabhängig, aber in zeitlich synchronisierten Sprints arbeiten. objectiF RPM bietet die passende Unterstützung dafür und die Flexibilität, die Sie brauchen.

Mit einem speziellen Muster erzeugen Sie in nur einem Schritt alles, was Sie für ein zusätzliches Team brauchen: angefangen beim Team-Backlog über Ordner für Artefakte und Konfigurationen bis hin zu teambezogenen Metriken. Der Projektplan wird für jedes neue Team automatisch erweitert. Ihnen stehen Planungssichten für die Release-Planung mit mehreren Teams und für die Sprint-Planung der einzelnen Teams zur Verfügung. Jedes Team hat ein eigenes User Story Board für seine interne Arbeitsorganisation. Sie verwenden zur Skalierung agiler Projekte ein anderes Framework? Mit objectiF RPM können Sie dafür eigene Muster erstellen.

Das Know-how für ein Projekt finden viele Unternehmen heute nicht mehr an einem Standort. objectiF RPM bietet Ihnen mehrere Optionen, Projektarbeit zu verteilen. Projektbeteiligte ohne Zugang zum LAN können per Web-Zugriff mit ihrem Browser auf dem zentralen Real-Time Repository des Projekts arbeiten. Oder Sie betreiben objectiF RPM vollständig in einer Cloud von Amazon Web Services.

Wenn Sie Artefakte mit verteilten Teams austauschen wollen, die aus organisatorischen Gründen nicht auf Ihr Projekt zugreifen dürfen, dann nutzen Sie die Export-/Import-Funktionalität oder die Rest API von objectiF RPM. Geht es darum, Artefakte mit anderen Tools auszutauschen, stehen dafür eine ReqIF Schnittstelle, ein Excel-Export-/Import sowie für JIRA eine Schnittstelle mit Rest APIs zur Verfügung. Diese technische Vielfalt ist typisch für objectiF RPM.

Funktionen, die Ihnen auch gefallen werden:

  • Zentrale Verwaltung von Anforderungen und Artefakten des Application Lifecycle
  • Benutzereigne Projektvorlagen und Muster für einheitliches Vorgehen
  • Task Manager zur zeitabhängigen automatisierten Ausführung von Befehlen
  • Einsatz als On-Premise-Software oder als SaaS

Lernen Sie objectiF RPM kostenlos kennen

Application Lifecycle Management mit Requirements Engineering und Projektplanung. Ideal für Ihre Entwicklung.

Zum Beispiel bei einem Webinar,
das regelmäßig stattfindet.

Oder werfen Sie einen Blick
auf die FAQs zum objectiF RPM Test.

Einen guten Einstieg bietet Ihnen
auch das objectiF RPM Whitepaper.