Sales Engineer at microTOOL

Many businesses and organisations are experiencing fundamental changes due to digitalisation. These changes affect business models, processes and products. IT always has to react quicker with solutions. To support this IT, we develop software for application lifecycle management and important sections like requirements engineering and project management. With our over thirty years’ experience, we are one of the leading providers of this type of software on the German speaking market.

ALM software is increasingly classified as critical. This alters the challenges of distribution. There is now an intensive phase of individual methodical and technical training proceeding a successful sale. We need employees who have the competency to create interest and build trust through professional dialogue, and the ability to recognise and use sales opportunities.

To strengthen our team, we are looking for someone to start right away as a

Sales engineer.

Does this idea of a consultation-driven sales fit you? Then we have a very interesting and development-capable task for you. Here are a few aspects of it:

With our ALM software, the goals of a project’s stakeholders are developed into concrete requirements. You help the interested parties to understand the methodical fundamentals of requirements engineering and to then adapt it to their own projects. With the ALM software, project managers have the choice between agile or classic project planning, or a combination of the two. You support the interested parties in finding their way. Our clients value the customisation of the ALM software to their own workflows, the expandability of their own artefact types and the diverse possibilities of sharing and scaling projects. You analyse the usage scenarios of the interested clients and advise them on the adaptation and configuration of the ALM software.

Your tasks

  • Making and expanding contact with those interested in our software.
  • Getting them enthusiastic.
  • Understanding the problems of customers and interested parties and adapting them into requirements with our software.
  • Designing highly valuable and compelling solutions for customers.
  • Recognising the customers’ willingness to take risks and taking it into account when developing solutions.
  • Pursuing sales strategies to the end with achievable subgoals.

What we expect

  • Successfully completed studies of economics, computer science, IT or a comparable skill.
  • Enthusiasm for software, methods, technology and agile development.
  • A positive attitude and a likeable demeanour.
  • Highly orientated towards service and a desire to advise and sell.
  • Willingness to travel nationally and internationally.
  • Good English and good German skills.
  • Personal experience in project management, project development or requirements engineering.

Imagine a team that works together, learns, tries new things, persuades customers, conquers market segments, and has fun all the while. Imagine yourself as a part of that team! Send your application and your salary expectations to our business manager Ursula Meseberg.

Sales Engineer (w/m) bei microTOOL

Viele Unternehmen und Organisationen erleben heute im Zuge der Digitalisierung tiefgreifende Veränderungen. Sie wirken sich auf Geschäftsmodelle, Business-Prozesse und Produkte aus. Die IT muss darauf immer schneller mit Lösungen reagieren. Um die IT zu unterstützen, entwickeln wir Software für Application Lifecycle Management (ALM) und so wichtige Teilbereiche wie das Requirements Engineering und Projektmanagement. Mit unserer über 30-jährigen Erfahrung sind wir zu einem führenden Anbieter von Software dieser Art im deutschsprachigen Raum geworden.

ALM-Software wird zunehmend als mission-critical eingestuft. Damit verändern sich die Herausforderungen an den Vertrieb. Dem erfolgreichen Verkaufsabschluss geht heute eine intensive Phase individueller methodischer und technischer Beratung voran. Wir benötigen Mitarbeiter, die beides besitzen: die Kompetenz in den fachlichen Dialog mit dem Interessenten zu treten, um Vertrauen aufzubauen, und die Fähigkeit, vertriebliche Chancen zu erkennen und zu nutzen.

Zur Verstärkung unseres Teams suchen wir ab sofort am Standort Berlin Mitarbeiter als

Sales Engineer (w/m).

Dieses Verständnis eines beratenden Vertriebs kommt Ihnen entgegen? Dann haben wir eine hochinteressante, entwicklungsfähige Aufgabe für Sie. Hier ein paar Aspekte davon:

Mit unserer ALM-Software werden aus den Zielen der Stakeholder eines Projekts konkrete Anforderungen abgeleitet. Sie helfen den Interessenten, die methodischen Grundlagen des Requirements Engineering zu verstehen und auf die eigenen Projekte zuzuschneiden. Projektmanager haben mit der ALM-Software die Wahl zwischen agiler oder klassischer Projektplanung oder einer Kombination daraus. Sie unterstützen die Interessenten dabei, ihren Weg zu finden. Unsere Kunden schätzen die Anpassbarkeit der ALM-Software an die eigenen Workflows, die Erweiterbarkeit um eigene Artefakttypen sowie die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten zur Verteilung und Skalierung von Projekten. Sie analysieren die Einsatz-Szenarien des Interessenten und beraten bei Anpassung und Konfiguration der ALM-Software.

Ihre Aufgaben

  • Kontakte zu den Interessenten für unsere Software auf- und ausbauen
  • Interessenten begeistern
  • Probleme von Interessenten und Kunden verstehen und in Anforderungen an unsere Software umsetzen
  • Lösungen für Kunden entwerfen, die einen überzeugenden Mehrwert haben
  • Risikobereitschaft von Kunden erkennen und bei der Lösungsfindung berücksichtigen
  • Verkaufsstrategie mit erreichbaren Teilzielen bis zum Abschluss verfolgen

Was Sie mitbringen sollten

  • Ein erfolgreich abgeschlossenes Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik, der Informatik oder gleichwertige Kenntnisse
  • Begeisterung für Software, Methoden, Technologie und agile Entwicklung
  • Eine positive Ausstrahlung und ein sympathisches Auftreten
  • Eine hohe Serviceorientierung und die Lust am Beraten und Verkaufen
  • Die Bereitschaft gelegentlich national und international zu reisen
  • Gute englische Sprachkenntnisse
  • Persönliche Erfahrungen im Projektmanagement, in der Produktentwicklung oder im Requirements Engineering

Stellen Sie sich ein Team vor, das zusammenhält, lernt, Neues probiert, Kunden überzeugt, Marktsegmente erobert – und Spaß dabei hat. Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie sind mittendrin. Schicken Sie Ihre Bewerbung inklusive Gehaltsvorstellung bitte direkt an unsere Geschäftsführerin Ursula Meseberg.